To purchase tickets to upcoming Whiffenpoof concerts, check out the Performances page.

Order Online

Our online store is powered by PayPal. Feel free to browse through our discography.

Order by Mail

To order CDs by mail, please send your mailing address, a check made out to "The Whiffenpoofs", and a note outlining which CDs you'd like to the following address:

The Whiffenpoofs of Yale University, Inc.
P.O. Box 202059
New Haven, CT 06520

Once we receive your check, we'll promptly mail you the CDs. Pricing for mail orders is as follows (all prices are in USD):

Orders within the United States: $20 + $3.50 shipping per CD
Orders outside of the United States: $20 + $7.50 shipping per CD

« The Invention of A Cappella and Other Modest Accomplishments (2011) | Main | A Very Whiffenpoof Christmas »

The Best Whiffenpoofs Ever! (2010)

Update December 2014: We are now SOLD OUT of physical copies of this album. Please purchase digital copies using the link below.

Teaming up with a cappella guru Ed Boyer, the Whiffenpoofs of 2010 bring you this bright, exciting new album. With 10 BRAND NEW arrangements, as well as a handful of old Whiff favorites, this album marks the start of a new age in Whiffenpoofdom. Bring on the second century!

Buy Digital Album via 

Musical Director: Keiji Ishiguri

Business Manager: Michael Lavigne

Track List

  1. Nature Boy (Ahbez, arr. Ishiguri '10)
       solo: Dill
  2. Haven't Met You Yet (Bublé; arr. Ishiguri, Mulligan '10)
       solo: Ishiguri, backup: Hudson
  3. Rainbow Connection (Williams, Ascher; arr. Ishiguri '10)
       solo: Bolen
  4. Midnight Train to Georgia (Weatherly; arr. Pritchard '86)
       solo: Levin, trio: Mulligan, Bolen, Ishiguri
  5. Take Five (Brubeck; arr. Ishiguri '10)
       solo: Quam
  6. Down By the Salley Gardens (Yeats; arr. Kelley '86)
       solo: Gogel
  7. Too Darn Hot (Porter '13; arr. Prestley '77)
       solo: Fischbeck
  8. If I Could Build My Whole World Around You (Gaye; arr. Gogel '10)
       solo: Hudson
  9. Leavin' On a Jet Plane (Denver; arr. Ishiguri '10)
       solo: Lavigne, backup: Gogel, Hafer
  10. September Song (Weill, Anderson; arr. Heath '50)
  11. Re: Your Brains (Coulton '93; arr. Ishiguri, Lieblich '10)
       solo: Lieblich, trio: Levin, Bolen, Fischbeck, featuring the Elm City Girls' Choir
  12. When Sunny Gets Blue (Segal, Fisher; arr. Girdler '61)
       solo: Hafer
  13. Ponta de Areia (Nascimento, Spalding; arr. Mulligan '10)
       solo: Mulligan
  14. New Hymn (Taylor; arr. Dodes '95)
       solo: Janer
  15. When the Saints Go Marchin' In (arr. Lieblich, Ishiguri '10)
       solos: Quam, Hillier, Lieblich, Bolen
  16. Whiffenpoof Song (Minnegerode, Pomeroy '10)
  17. Operator (Spivery; arr. Ishiguri '10)
       solo: Hillier, backup: Dill, Janer