To purchase tickets to upcoming Whiffenpoof concerts, check out the Performances page.

Order Online

Our online store is powered by PayPal. Feel free to browse through our discography.

Order by Mail

To order CDs by mail, please send your mailing address, a check made out to "The Whiffenpoofs", and a note outlining which CDs you'd like to the following address:

The Whiffenpoofs of Yale University, Inc.
P.O. Box 202059
New Haven, CT 06520

Once we receive your check, we'll promptly mail you the CDs. Pricing for mail orders is as follows (all prices are in USD):

Orders within the United States: $20 + $3.50 shipping per CD
Orders outside of the United States: $20 + $7.50 shipping per CD

« Century (2009) | Main | Whiffs in Space! (2007) »

We Meet Again Tonight (2008)

Update December 2015: We are now SOLD OUT of physical copies of this album. Digital copies will be available starting on January 15th, 2016. Produced in 2008, We Meet Again Tonight is a celebration of the Whiffenpoof tradition of meeting for song and revelry at Mory's each Monday night. The twenty-one song album contains Whiffenpoof favorites such as 'MacNamara's Band' and 'I'll Be Seeing You' alongside four never-before-recorded arrangements.
USD 20




Musical Director: Frank Newman

Business Manager: Peter Kjeldgaard

Track List

  1. Aj, Lucka, Lucka, Siroka
    (Bohemian Marching Song; arr. Bartholomew)
    Helan Gar (Swedish Drinking Song)
  2. We Meet Again Tonight
    (trad. Yale, arr. Bartholemew '07)
  3. Little Pony
    (Basie/Hendricks; arr. Rosenblum '75)
    Solo: Jendoubi
  4. Leaving Again/In the Wee Small Hours [NEVER BEFORE RECORDED]
    (Riddle/Elling, arr. Johnston '08)
    Solo: Newman
  5. Midnight Train to Georgia
    (Weatherly; arr. Pritchard '86)
    Solo: Morales
    Trio: Jendoubi, Murray, Siegel
  6. Down By the Salley Gardens
    (trad. Irish; arr. Kelley '86)
    Solo: Liford
  7. I've Been Everywhere [NEVER BEFORE RECORDED]
    (Mack; arr. Reiff '07)
    Solo: Toubolets
  8. Time After Time
    (Birge '68)
  9. Steppin' Out With My Baby
    (Berlin; arr. Mayrl '00)
    Solo: Alexander
  10. It's About Time [NEVER BEFORE RECORDED]
    (Cullum; arr. Hummel-Price '08)
    Solo: Hummel-Price '08
  11. New Hymn
    (Taylor/Price; arr. Dodes '95)
    Solo: O'Connor
  12. Bye Bye Blackbird
    (Dixon/Henderson; arr. Murabayashi '94)
    Solo: Kjeldgaard
  13. The Most Beautiful Girl in the Room [NEVER BEFORE RECORDED]
    (McKenzie/Clement; arr. Johnston '08)
    Solo: LeCesne
  14. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
    (Maschwitz/Sherwin; arr. Heath '50)
    Solo: Siegel
  15. My Cutie's Due
    (trad. Barbershop; arr. Hemingway '42)
  16. Something Like the Blues
    (Jeffries '87)
    Solo: Johnston
  17. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
    (Koeler/Allen; arr. Blau)
    Solo: Otani
  18. I'll Be Seeing You
    (Fain/Kahal; arr. Beck '91)
  19. Waiting in Vain
    (Marley/Lennox; arr. Kim '04)
    Solo: Murray
  20. MacNamara's Band
    (O'Connor/Stanford; arr. Girdler '61)
    Solo: Siegel
  21. The Whiffenpoof Song
    (Kipling/Galloway/Minegrode '10/Pomeroy '10)